Many Vegetarians Unaware of Animal-Derived Gels in Pills
Find a Conversation
|Tue, 02-28-2012 - 12:08pm|
Check out this interesting news from Health Day News!
"Vegetarians and others who avoid eating meat for religious or cultural reasons may unknowingly be consuming gelatin derived from animal products when they take prescription medications, a new study found.
Animal-derived gelatin is a commonly used coating agent in medications, and it is also used as a thickener in some liquid and semisolid drugs." READ MORE