Flea Markets, Thrift Stores and yard sales...

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Flea Markets, Thrift Stores and yard sales...
29
Wed, 01-25-2012 - 12:24pm

we have a lot of threads on how to use what you find at such sales , m=with the main one being here:



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 11-18-2008
Wed, 02-22-2012 - 3:28pm
That IS cool Carol. I just saw that on Pinterest the other day and thought "Where could I put that?" but didn't come up with anything. I love the concept (though not the purple).
Photobucket

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Sun, 02-26-2012 - 9:36am

Reupholster an antique chair - kind of an ancient post but useful: http://www.poetichome.com/2008/03/17/industry-secrets-diy-antique-chair-reupholster-tutorial/



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Wed, 03-07-2012 - 3:40pm

DO you quilt? Have any "orphan blocks" lying around?



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Tue, 03-13-2012 - 11:48am

Susan Teare DIY Mudroom Dresser

Storage Refurb

From DIYNetwork.com

Revive an old dresser for entryway storage.



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Sun, 03-18-2012 - 12:03pm

20 Brand New Uses for Old Things
From old suitcases to picture frames, learn creative ways to put everyday items to work.
>> See the Ideas



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Fri, 04-06-2012 - 11:35am

Love teh lamp, hate teh shade?



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Sat, 04-14-2012 - 12:21pm



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Wed, 04-25-2012 - 11:49am



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Thu, 07-26-2012 - 1:22pm
Transform Furniture with Creative Paint Applications
Breathe life into tired furnishings with new paint and stain ideas.



CL for "

iVillage Member
Registered: 01-03-2001
Sun, 07-29-2012 - 12:43pm

Crafty kitchen design from J.A.S. Design-Build

Shack to Chic

From DIYNetwork.com

Get ideas for using up-cycled items to revive your kitchen.



CL for "