April 2013 Goals

iVillage Member
April 2013 Goals
Tue, 04-02-2013 - 11:02am

How did you do with accomplishing your goals in March? Please share with us!

Let's set some goals for April, financial or otherwise, so we can encourage each other, goooooooooooooooo TEAM!

iVillage Member
Tue, 04-02-2013 - 11:12am

alrighty, let's see.....

My March Goals were:

* Finish up the home improvement fund - $1900 This is complete!

* Start researching and getting estimates for a new roof. Turns out, we do not need a new roof, phew! Our problem is ice dams, so this will require some expenses, but nothing close to what a roof would cost.

* Pay my taxes, yikes! This was painful, but it is done. $2500

* continue my weight loss journey. Lose 4-5 pounds in March.  I lost 4.4 pounds in March. wootwoo!

My April Goals are:

* Start carefully spending the home improvement savings. I have been shopping for some living room wall decor for 3 years, haha, and have finally found what I was looking for. So far, $35. if this is what it appears to be, more spending to follow. I would also like to get some estimates for some yard improvements, patio, shrubs, etc

* continue my weight loss journey - I'd like to kick another 4-5 pounds to the curb.

* I have some CC debt from work, and some misc expenses that need to be paid off. I should be able to get this reduced in April.

* Weekend away, have some fun and keep costs to a minimum.

Good luck everyone!!

iVillage Member
Wed, 04-03-2013 - 9:52am

Ok lets see how march went:

March:

1. Put extra on roof loan. I will try, last month was so tough. I'm allowing myself to do a half the amount I wanted but will still try for the full amount. I don't want huge guilt here.

This was accomplished!

2. Keep savings/sinking funds where they are. If there are no major purchases or things that go wrong we should be ok.

This was accomplished and we added a wee bit!

3. Find a babysitter for when I go back to work! I am having a huge problem with this!