Accountability Jan 27, 2014

iVillage Member
Accountability Jan 27, 2014
Mon, 01-27-2014 - 9:29am

Good morning everyone! How did you do this weekend? Did you keep on budget or over do it? Let us know. We are here for you!

There was a huge blizzard here this weekend. Thank goodness I only had to work until 5 on Friday, could grab a weeks worth of groceries in town to combine with what I had and  get home before it was really bad. I didn't work yesterday or today. Nice! I love two days in a row off. I find I get more done here. 

So only thing spent was $127 something on groceries. We did not go out. We caught up on some pvr shows, and my girlfriend lent us the first season of Duck Dynasty. Soooo funny! I made a chocolate cake to go with a chocolate beer my husband and I shared we got new at my work. I can't believe it lasted over a week in my fridge but it went really well together. I studied for my course for about 2 hours. The course is next week, three days of classes. 

I did some meal planning for the next three days. I thought the boys would be here today so I planned a bigger chicken meal but they will likely stay at their dads so one day may turn into left overs. Or should I say PLAN overs. I like to plan it at least the beginning of the week when the kids are here around when I am working so everyone eats well and has lunch left overs or dinners for me to take. I am on a mission to cut fast food for me this month. Then I am allowing myself to buy something for the house that will last. I need some bathroom things as I will have more bathrooms. I need mats, soap dispensers, a shower curtain, that kind of thing. Jan is almost over and I am doing great.

Have a fabulous week everyone!

Community Leader
Mon, 01-27-2014 - 2:51pm

Just bought groceries and only splurge was $3.00 at Dutch Bros.  

Took a ride the the coast and DH paid for coffee and lunch.  I had a great coupon for pizza that night.