Important safety information

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-24-2003
Important safety information
1
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 1:40pm
At the top of the board, there is a link for "favorite boards". When you click it, it lists all the boards you have recently visited, and gives you the option to add the board to your favorites. When you click on "change favorites", you get the option to add the board to your favorites or delete the board from the list. You need to scroll down to see the "delete" option.

If you visit any other ivillage boards under the same username, somebody can click on that link and find out what other boards you have visited, and it's only 1 click to get to the board.

For those of you still with your abusers, you should click on that after each session here and delete the board, in addition to deleting temp files and your history folder.



Ruth,

Single Mommy to Leah, 8, Hannah, 6, and nursling Jack, 16m




Edited 3/27/2003 11:50:46 AM ET by ruthla

Ruth, Single Mom to

 <

Avatar for cl_mizlizzy
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-19-2003
Thu, 03-27-2003 - 8:48am
An important clarification with this..........................

Other iVillage members cannot see what boards you have visited, or if there are any in your favorites folders. Only you, or someone else using your computer "may" be able to see them, if you don't delete those links, in addition to following the other safety tips on our page of the homepage "Safety Online". I will be updating that page as soon as possible, along with making some other adjustments.