Boyfriend suddenly not interested in sex

iVillage Member
Boyfriend suddenly not interested in sex
Wed, 07-02-2014 - 9:04pm

I'm new to this so not entirely sure how it works... My boyfriend and I have great sex but...big but... It's just not frequent enough! I've tried talking to him but now he says he feels pressured. We had a really good discussion earlier about how we needed to make more of an effort (I was careful to say WE) nice romantic meal and STILL just a kiss goodnight leaving me fuming and frustrated! I've actually got dressed this time and come home because I will be so grumpy tomorrow. We spend 4-5 nights a week together but at the moment I'm lucky if it happens once. He has issues about doing it if our children are there, despite the fact they sleep like logs. He is the love of my life in every other way but I have a high sex drive and this is a deal-breaker for me.  I trust him and know he's not having an affair. What I struggle to understand is that he had no intimacy in his marriage from his wife and now he has it on tap, he can't be bothered! what am I doing wrong here?

iVillage Member
Thu, 07-03-2014 - 11:34pm