Woman, mid-30's, perpetually horny....

iVillage Member
Woman, mid-30's, perpetually horny....
Thu, 05-08-2003 - 3:07pm
Hi everyone,

I'm a married woman (happily) and feel like I'm hitting some kind of sexual stride here in my mid-30's. All of a sudden, I can't stop thinking about sex -- ANY way you can dish it up. I've started fantasizing about MFM threesomes, office sex (would never do it), lots of desire for anal (DH and I have only done this a couple times), and I feel like I'm masterbating all the time.

Anyone else ever had such a turn around in their libido?

Pages

iVillage Member
Thu, 05-08-2003 - 8:12pm
Hi Luv2imagine I'm going through the exact same thing. I am only 30. But I know what you are going through definately. I thought it was strange for me too but I read an article in Redbook, I have a yearly subscription to it. There was an article in it about sex drives and it was saying for woman they reach the peak of their libido in their 30's, men are in their 20's. But it was saying that it's normal to be super horney and wanting sex all the time for women in their 30's. I guess it's because that's when you are producing the most estrogen. That's why right before your period for most woman or during your period you sex drive is the highest too because of hormones and estrogen. you know how animals go into "heat" well that's the same thing for us. Basically we are in heat. It's all related to the estrogen cycle. Not to be gross but it's true. Also the article I read which I never thought about before but it very true, it said the more sex you have the more sex you want to have. So people that have sex more frequently than those that don't have a higher sex drive. All because of the same reason your brain gets used to your hormones being produced when you are having sex and when they go down again your brain signals your libido to go up. It's kind of like your brain gets addicted to your hormones. The article also said that people that have sex more often