Time for honest dialogue?

iVillage Member
Time for honest dialogue?
Thu, 06-29-2006 - 10:50am
Dear friends, regulars, lurkers, newcomers - all. What is going on with this board? I have been coming here for 4 years and have never seen it so slow. I know that people have many things going on in their lives - I know there are times when I can't be here as often as I would like... it's summertime and people are on vacations, etc.
Are there reasons that some of you are not posting? Please speak up - let's have some open dialogue here!
I think it's time, in my humble opinion, to get some action going. Please speak up! If you need to vent, this is the place! If you have been busy with life, let us know how you are! If you are not posting here for a reason, tell us!
Hope to hear from you,
Leslie

Pages

iVillage Member
Thu, 06-29-2006 - 12:38pm

Hi Leslie,

I just happened to log on the boards, and read your post.

I am almost never on the computer at night, or when not working. I spend 99% of my day, sitting at a desk, working on a computer. I just have to take a break in the evenings.

I am truly living and enjoying my sober life!

That being said..I also don't feel the dialouge flows here as it once did. It seems to be that we have alot of lurkers, or folks that just post once or twice. Also, Leslie,
the dialouge itself has changed, and I have wondered if that has slowed down the activity here. Some the dialouge, I have just not been able to actively participate in. It doesn't address the issues in the same way that I was blesed enough to have answered years ago. We also seem to have folks post once, or twice that seek help, and then,
don't return.

Like Carol, I do frequent another recovery site. This site is very active, and when I do need to "check out" something on how I might be feeling or processing, there is always something there.

Its sad Leslie, this site truly helped lead me down a sober path. It was just a different atmosphere and community at that time.