To baby or not to baby.....
Sat, 07-21-2007 - 8:50am

Hi all,

I have a dilemma.

Elise

IMGsrc="http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ticker/1bb1f6/ttc.png"border=0>

iVillage Member
Sat, 07-21-2007 - 1:16pm
What a lovely picture, Elise - a beautiful family!
I don't have an definite response to your question as I truly believe this is something you have to decide for yourself.
God only gave me one child, but as a teacher, I have "many"!
If I presented this question to my AA sponsor, or close friends, this is the response I would get... I would be told to ask my Higher Power for guidance and an answer or direction. Then be content to "listen".
A wise doctor once told me that my Higher Power speaks through my gut - my gut knows what is best for me and when I listen - nine times out of ten, things turn out as they are supposed to.
Another thing you may want to do is to take out a sheet of paper and write down a list of pros and cons. Be as thorough and as honest as you can be. That helps me to clarify things in my mind, and it may help you too.
Whatever you decide, we will support you!
Leslie
iVillage Member
Sat, 07-21-2007 - 1:33pm

I don't know if I have great advice on this one, because I'm in the same boat! I have a 13 yeat old and alwyas wanted another child...when I was younger. Now that I'm in my mid 30's, my husband who had a vasectomy (back when he was like 23!) has told me he wants another one.