Desperate for help!!

iVillage Member
Desperate for help!!
Sun, 05-04-2003 - 9:22pm
I don't know where to turn. My son's girlfriend was poisoned about 8 mos. ago. As a result she has had organ failure, plus multiple heart blockages and a clot near her brain. Doctors say they must operate (open heart) to remove the blockage (she has already had angioplasty 3x) in order to save her life. But they say she is too weak to undergo the surgery and that without it she only has a month or so to live. Can anyone direct me to a leading cardiology center in the Long Island, N.Y. or Philadelphia, Pa. areas or to nutritionists who might be able to build her up for the surgery. Can you tell me of online information? I am new at this and I am desperate to find some avenue of help that her current doctors have not suggested. I would appreciate any insight at all. I feel lost and helpless. Thank you so much.
iVillage Member
Thu, 05-08-2003 - 6:27pm
Welcome Pat (waterlilylb).........

Thanks for giving that great contact info! Visit often!

Welcome!

Linda.

iVillage Member
Thu, 05-08-2003 - 1:31pm
Hi, I'm so sorry to here about your sons friend.I live on Long Island and I Have a heart cond.St. Francis Hospital in Roslyn, on Long Island.St. Francis is the Leading heart center on L.I.I was sent there by ambulance twice from 2 different local hosp.Dr.George Petrossian is one of the leading cardiovascular surgeon.Dr.Hormozi one of his associates did my produres.There well known-good at what they do and nice.

All the best,Pat
iVillage Member
Tue, 05-06-2003 - 9:26am
I am so very sorry to hear about your son's girlfriend. I did not read any other reply to your message so maybe some one already suggested this, Deborah Heart and Lung center in Browns Mills NJ is supposed to be the best in the tri state area. Everyone there is very helpful and knowledgable. I don't know if that will help but I am sending positive prayers and thoughts to you, your son and his girlfriend.

my best to you,