First time I have been back ......

iVillage Member
First time I have been back ......
Sat, 06-07-2003 - 1:00am
This is my first time back since this board changed. The last time I had posted was right before the Christmas holidays in 2002. My father had quadruple bypass surgery in 1992 and he had a stroke in 1989. My question and concern about my father is that my mother was just diagnosed with Pulmonary Fibrosis in Jan. of this year. I would like to know if my mom's illness will have an affect on my father? He is in the very early stages of Congestive Heart Failure and I am wondering if my mom's illness is contributiting to the Congestive Heart Failure or because of the stroke and bypass surgery (Congestive Heart Failure) is more likely. His doctor has not come right out and tolds that my mom's illness is a factor or not.

I guess thats what happens when you go to the Veterans Hospital. I mean no disrespect to the Veterans here in this board. The only reason my father has been seen by the doctors at the Veterans Hospital is because he himself is a Peace time Veteran. The doctor does not seem as concerned about my father and my mother. This year has been a bad year for myself and my family.

Leticia
iVillage Member
Sat, 06-07-2003 - 11:34pm
Hi, Leticia.....and welcome back!