COPD & High BP

iVillage Member
COPD & High BP
Tue, 01-03-2006 - 11:27am
Hello All, I'm the newbie here, this is my first post in this community board.
I'm wondering if anyone else here has COPD (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease)
along with high blood pressure. I am presently on Lotrel for the BP and take Advair
and use a Combi-Vent inhaler to ease some of the COPD symptoms.
Just curious as to what meds some of you may be on ,and are you seeing some improvement
in your quality of life with their use ?
Thanks for any feedback,
Steve
Community Leader
Wed, 01-18-2006 - 8:08pm

Hi, Steve! I'm new here, so I didn't see your post before today. I don't have COPD, but I do have problems with high blood pressure. I'm taking Toprol, along with other meds for my heart condition. I'm sorry that I'm not able to offer you any suggestions or support. Of course, having high blood pressure -

Photobucket
iVillage Member
Fri, 01-20-2006 - 8:08pm
I was and hoping to be the CL again to this board.
Image hosting by Photobucket

iVillage Member
Mon, 01-23-2006 - 9:55pm
Hi Melissa,
Sorry I have not been on here in a couple days to chack any messages. Thanks for your reply! I'm sorry to hear your Grandparents have COPD problems too, hope they are doing OK.
So just what did you mean by you trying to be the CL on here again? Does it require a vote? Or do so many just apply for it ? I don't quite get how it works ?
You did seem disappointed though in a way.
So how is your family doing? Sounds like you have some great children there,and a hubby that really loves all of you!!
Not to brag.......but did I mention I have 3 grandsons? Brandon, (6) Braden (2 ) & Nathen who just turned 1 this past May. They are so much fun! They make me feel like I.m 18 again. ( I'm 54 ) But the next day,after they all beat on me , I feel 80 !! Yike
Well, I rambled on enough here for now, I know you're a busy Mom. Hope you can write if you get time !