Any one feeling lonely

iVillage Member
Any one feeling lonely
Sat, 06-17-2006 - 10:37pm
Hello,
this is my first time posting. Ive been thru some tough woman's surgery and other health stresses. I handled it all alone and that was difficult. I now find myself worrying about every little health issue and make it very intense. I recently had a biopsy on a skin problem and it came back great but im now obsessing about the site the Dr. cut out and worrying about using antibiotic cream not using it....once i make a decision even with the Dr.s. advice I start thinking it was the wrong thing to do. This constant worry is so getting to me. I just want one day where I can feel free of it. I many times just wish there was someone to lean on a bit. I used up all my girlfriend time getting thru the surgery and now feel like any more would be a burden....ha ha they are sick of me. Im really just a fun normal person but ive turned into a loner and right now Im just scared again......Thanks for listening .....and blessings Me

Pages

iVillage Member
Sun, 06-18-2006 - 5:08am

Hi Me,

I am visiting the board for the very first time and was doing some lurking when I saw your message.

First and foremost, I want to say that I can be quite hypocritical so, although what I am going to tell you can be very helpful, I am not always the best at implementing what I suggest to others (although I have used all of the following (or things very similar to them) at some point in my life). :-) It might sound odd to say this up front but I guess what I am trying to do is remind you that you might need to enlist help be it from friends or from people who offer services that are paid for like a counselor, massage therapist, etc.