Newbie here :)

iVillage Member
Newbie here :)
Mon, 09-20-2010 - 1:10pm

Hi Ladies! I've been lurking for a little while, but figured I would introduce myself. My name is Jemma (Jaime actually but my good friends call me Jemma) and I'm 33. DH is Paul, 36. We live in northern DE. We've been trying for a while now and I've been having a really hard time lately with it. You can see a brief explanation of our journey below...

Before we got married, I knew I had PCOS but didn't think it would be such a long journey to get pg. I figured we would have a toddler by now and hopefully would be getting started on #2.

Jemma (35) and DH, (37). Married October 13, 2007 and TTCing since April 2008. Dealing with PCOS, swollen tubes, and also MFI. Committing myself to getting healthy and losing weight in preparation for IVF later in 2012.

iVillage Member
In reply to: jem_faerie
Mon, 09-20-2010 - 1:23pm

Welcome Jemma. I am sorry you find yourself on the IF ride, but glad you found us and some support. I also have PCOS and in hind sight the signs that I had it were so blatent I should never have wasted all that money on BC. I understand what you mean about thinking you would have a family already. My sister is 4 years younger then me and has a beautiful baby girl. While I love my niece and my sister I feel so upset that she has a family and I only have furry children. I remember when my sister was pregnant I dreaded getting the call she was in labor and when I picked out gifts for her shower I cried. It is hard to be happy for someone you love and so sad for yourself.