Question of the Day (8/14)

iVillage Member
Question of the Day (8/14)
Thu, 08-14-2003 - 7:14am
What do you usually do for lunch?

Mine depends on where I am. If I am at work, I eat horribly (refer to yesterday's fast food discussion LOL). My co-workers and I are insane for Mexican food. We do lots of carry-out from a local Mexican place. We do a lot of Taco Bell too. Both are terrible for me and get expensive. I am a police officer in a school. Co-workers and I have decided to eat healthier, and cheaper, this year. Guess I'll be breaking out the brown bags LOL. If I am home, I eat a lot better. I love soup. I do lots of soup and sandwiches (tuna or turkey) and soup with salad. Making myself very hungry....

Tracy

TracyPalmPoster.jpg picture by cl-daisy526
iVillage Member
Thu, 08-14-2003 - 9:41am
Hi Tracy....

I was just lurking through your board here and had to respond to the question of the day. I struggle with this on a day to day basis. In our office, our downfall is the little italian restaurant with awesome Chicken Rolls. I have found that when I do bring my lunch, I feel better and I seem to lose some weight. It's probably because I eat less, and like you said healthier. But all of that take out food is just so darn tempting!!!!!!

Great question! (I like your board by the way.....hopefully I can stick around)

Lesa

iVillage Member
Thu, 08-14-2003 - 10:42am
Hi Lesa! Welcome! Nice to meet ya. Thanks for delurking. I tend to overindulge too much in take out too, so I know what you mean.

Feel free to stick around. We have a great group of people here.

Jo

Jo, Community Leader for
Childfree by Choice on Health http://

iVillage Member
Thu, 08-14-2003 - 10:44am