picky young eaters, need HELP

iVillage Member
picky young eaters, need HELP
Mon, 09-08-2003 - 9:39pm
I am new to this message board stuff, so please bare with me. I have 3 young kids, all under 5 yrs old. ALL PICKY EATERS!!! Some more than others. Oldest the worst, middle so-so, and baby is just starting to eat, she likes to pick things up and eat "real" food rather than her baby food now. But I am afraid she isn't getting enough nutrition because she isn't sure of all the new tastes and textures. Does anyone know of any websites or recipes or ANYTHING that can help me out with them. They seem to like bland, and crispy. But varies to some other things also. Trying to give the baby everything so she doesn't become picky like the other two. I have tried so many things so far, with none or not much success. ANY suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I figured what better place to start than with a bunch of parents! And please let me know if I am in the wrong area for this message board, like I said I am new at this and could be doing it all wrong for all I know! Thank you all so much for your help on this!
iVillage Member
Tue, 09-09-2003 - 7:23am
We'll certainly try to help. I have a 2 year old and a 4 year old and thankfully they both try everything. They actually end up liking most stuff. Strange since I was like your kids. I didn't eat a veggie (beyond corn and potatoes) until I was 20. Not all of us here are parents, but everyone has good recipes.

How about the world of casseroles? Let us know if your kids would eat them and we'll get you some recipes. Some kids can't stand stuff mixed together. Ham? It is soft (thinking of the baby) and can be made w/out a lot of seasoning. Roasted chicken? Do you need help with side dishes?

Let us know what types of food you think they'd have better luck with.

TracyPalmPoster.jpg picture by cl-daisy526
iVillage Member
Tue, 09-09-2003 - 7:24am