Looking for Hope

iVillage Member
Looking for Hope
Sat, 09-29-2012 - 3:11am

I've never done this before and have no idea how this works. But I feel so alone.
I am diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder and Anxiety. I've been a self-harmer for 6 years but have been working hard to change that. Suicide attempts too.
I was raped this past April.
I don't remember much of what happened, but I do know that it hurt. I was a virgin. (20 years old and was trying to save myself...)
He left me in a parking lot at  in the morning. To this day, I don't know where my shirt went.
He texted me 3 weeks later saying he had my belt, but wouldn't tell me his name. I don't know how he got my number.
I have gone on with my life (or so it seems) but on the inside, I feel the most alone I have ever felt in my entire life. Nights are particularly hard on me. Suicide continues to cross my mind.
Who will ever want me now? Who will ever love me?

Community Leader
Sat, 09-29-2012 - 5:49pm

<3

I am so sorry that this happened to you.

Someone will want you, and someone will love you...

~hugs~

You are still you, nobody can take that away ever.

Have you been able to tell anyone, talk to anyone about this?

Family member or a friend?

I have listed some online resources.

http://www.rainn.org/

http://www.pandys.org/

http://pandys.org/forums/

Nightangel
iVillage Member
Mon, 10-01-2012 - 10:08pm

Hello Amm42.  You have come to the right place. 

You are not damaged goods.  I was sexually abused from a very young age and I found a wonderful guy.  We have been married for over 20 years.  Believe me when I say you are still as valuable as you always were. 

I understand how hard nights can be.  How much sleep do you get? 

Can I ask why you started injuring yourself?  You had to be a freshman or sophomore.  That's a tough age.