Basketcase

iVillage Member
Basketcase
Sun, 09-30-2012 - 9:04am

Hello everyone!  This is my first time posting.  I am 34 and finally 7w2d pregnant after my third IVF.  I always thought when I got to this point, I would be elated and joyful all the time.  Well, it is not exactly what I had hoped and I have become a total basketcase.  Everything was fine until 6w3d (this past Monday) and the date of my scheduled "heartbeat" US.  That morning, I got up from a chair at work and felt a really strong cramp which knocked me back into the chair.  It passed but I thought it was strange so I went to the bathroom.  Bright red blood...lots of it.  I know Jaime posted a similar story not too long ago.  It was terrifying and I was sure the worst had happened.  My RE had me come down right away and, to my utter disbelief, there was a happy little fetal pole measuring 5mm and a HB of 117.  I spotted small amounts of brown until Thursday and then it stopped.  I thought I was out of the woods.