Can I join in?

iVillage Member
Can I join in?
Sun, 04-27-2003 - 5:48pm
Hi, my name is Jennifer and I love crafts too. I know cross-stitch, knitting, dabbling in quilting and sewing. As usual I have too many projects going on at once LOL. Maybe I'll get finished one day. I usually have 3 knitting projects going on at the same time. My latest project is a cute quilted bag made w/ fat quarters. It is adorable. I have to finish the handles and I'm done. Jennifer
iVillage Member
In reply to: betsie428
Sun, 04-27-2003 - 8:14pm
Welcome Jennifer,

I am sure one of the CL's will welcome you soon but you popped this message just as I was checling the board out. Mostly I plastic canvas, but do many thread crafts, when time permits. I am just learning Filet crochet this week.

Paula
iVillage Member
Sun, 04-27-2003 - 10:14pm
Can you tell me what Filet crochet is? I know what crochet is and I can get a chain made and thats about it lol. Is it some kind of stitch or something? Thanks for reading my post. Jennifer
iVillage Member
Mon, 04-28-2003 - 7:12am
Of course you can join us! Welcome to the board. Glad to see a new face around here always!

Beth

The best thing for the inside of a man/woman is the outside of a horse-heard during President Reagan's Funeral

iVillage Member
Mon, 04-28-2003 - 8:12am
Welcome aboard! Happy stitching. Little

Be the change you want to see in the world ~ Mahatma Gandhi

iVillage Member
Mon, 04-28-2003 - 8:49am
Jennifer,