Fabric jewelry

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Fabric jewelry
195
Sun, 06-21-2009 - 12:31pm

We have a big thread on ribbon and fabric brooches here:
http://messageboards.ivillage.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=iv-hgstitchery&msg=7110.1

But there seems to be a trend toward other types of fabric jewelry as well. Here is one example:

Leather (or faux leather or even ultrasuede) Chain necklace:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Leather-Chain-Necklace/



Co-CL for "The Stitcher's Niche" and ""Shake Up Your Style" and CL for "Remodel & Renovate"



Visit me at That Yank In... and Traveling with That Yank


Avatar made with Portrait Illustrator Maker




June 13 and 14, and June 20 and 21 are Worldwide Knitting in Public Days!

June is National Safety Month.

In these economically challenged times, do you think we need a Repair Manifesto?



CL for

Pages

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Wed, 06-24-2009 - 9:04am



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Tue, 06-30-2009 - 11:44am



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Wed, 08-05-2009 - 11:31am
Fabric-covered Button Charm Bracelet:
http://sew-mad.blogspot.com/2009/08/zugeknopft.html



Co-CL for "The Stitcher's Niche" and ""Shake Up Your Style" and CL for "Remodel & Renovate"



Visit me at That Yank In... and Traveling with That Yank


Avatar made with Portrait Illustrator Maker




In these economically challenged times, do you think we need a Repair Manifesto?



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Fri, 08-07-2009 - 10:38am



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Tue, 08-11-2009 - 12:29pm



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Tue, 08-25-2009 - 11:11pm



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Fri, 09-04-2009 - 12:53pm



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Fri, 09-11-2009 - 2:20pm



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Wed, 09-16-2009 - 12:02pm



CL for

iVillage Member
Registered: 09-05-2003
Fri, 09-18-2009 - 11:18am



CL for

Pages