Just a few....

iVillage Member
Just a few....
Fri, 03-11-2005 - 12:14pm

...questions for you....its time for Friday five!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

iVillage Member
In reply to: cl_hafox1
Fri, 03-11-2005 - 7:08pm

1. Where do you usually do your yarn art? Do you have a special area set aside? --- in bed, late at night, when my eyes won't let me do close-work any more.

2. Do you usually make gifts, or projects for yourself? --- gifts, even if I don't have a recipient in mind when I start

3. What is your favorite stitch (if you have one!) --- I'm still a novice: knit and purl, that's me! But I did used to do cables and lace-work when I first learned, 30 years ago...

4. What colors are you drawn to? --- earth tones are my favorite colors but, like in my quilting, there seems to be a lot of blue in my knitting!

5. Any project plans for the weekend? --- stamp camp on Saturday and a cross-stitch stitchathon starts Sunday so I'll be a cross-stitching fool for a week (I hope)!

Visit me at That Yank In... and Traveling with That Yank

Avatar made with Portrait Illustrator Maker

Go n-eírí an bóthar leat.

WIP Rotation:

Mondays: "Snowman Alphabet", designed by Linda Gillum, chart in Cross Stitch Gold, issue 17

Tuesdays: "Shades of Aubergine", designed by Mary Hickmott, chart in New Stitches issue 131

Wednesdays: "Amish Quilt Sampler", designed by Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum for Told in a Garden

Thursdays: "Blue Porcelain Collection", design by Di Noyce, chart in Jill Oxton's Cross Stitch and Beading, issue 57

Fridays: "Blue and White China", design by Leslie Teare, chart in Cross Stitch Gold issue 20

Saturdays: "Golden Gate Avenue", design by Nancy Rossi for Janlynn

Sundays: "Winter's Twilight" stocking, design by Dennis P.Lewan for Dimensions Gold

CL for "

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-11-2005 - 8:59pm

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-11-2005 - 9:40pm