Spouse make you feel like the bad guy?

iVillage Member
Spouse make you feel like the bad guy?
Wed, 06-04-2003 - 11:23am
Hi. I'm new to this support group, but I've already read a few good ideas. But I was wondering if anyone else's husband/wife makes them feel like the "bad guy." I was married a month ago and we're in so much debt. Like many of you, we've always had credit cards to fall back on, but now they're maxed out. And the guy my husband works for hasn't been able to pay him in 2 months. It's just overwhelming. I had such good credit until we got together and he has such BAD credit. And he's always doing things to try to feel successful in managing money (like getting a small $250 credit card or opening a bank account). But the account was soon closed because he always was "floating" checks with no money coming in and the credit card is up to $450!! How does that happen? Something is always happening and he always wants me to "rescue" him. And lately, he'll just take my bank cards or whatever because he knew I'd say no if he asked. Am I wrong for feeling taken advantage of?