Need to raise $ to get thru to next pay

iVillage Member
Need to raise $ to get thru to next pay
Sat, 06-28-2003 - 2:29pm
Hi there,

I don't have enough cash to get thru to next pay check (10 days). I am new to this program and trying not to debt. In the past I would have gotten a cash advance from my credit card. I need about $300. to manage. Any ideas?
iVillage Member
Sat, 06-28-2003 - 2:38pm
What do you need $300.000 for?

Do you really need a whole $300?

What are you willing to sacrifice until payday?

Do you have anything to sell?

Does anyone you know need a babysitter?

Do you have anything you bought recently you can return?

Notice I didn't suggest you ask anyone for a loan......You'd be debting (Bank o' Mom)

Just my ideas........Best of luck! Littlesbigs

iVillage Member
Sat, 06-28-2003 - 3:20pm
Thanks for your response. The $300 is for the mortgage so I can't defer it .I will look for things to sell!
iVillage Member
Sat, 06-28-2003 - 3:31pm
oh, the mortgage! I understand what you mean! I hope you can throw a yard sale together for tomorrow or find something that will sell quickly! Best wishes! Littlesbigs
iVillage Member
Mon, 06-30-2003 - 10:36am
Hm...the other suggestions (garage sales, babysitting) were good ones. Can you offer to clean the house(s) of a friend or a family member, or do their yardwork for some extra cash? If you find you have extra time during work hours, what about showing up at one of those day labor agencies where they pay you that same day?