Am I having regret?

iVillage Member
Am I having regret?
Wed, 02-18-2009 - 3:12pm

Hello ladies out there,

I am new to using message boards and only recently looked into them as I was preparing for surgery.

iVillage Member
Thu, 02-19-2009 - 1:17am
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you are having a hard time.

Katie :)

Community Leader- Breast Reduction Message Board

iVillage Member
Thu, 02-19-2009 - 11:36am

Hi!

I have to say when I read your post, the whole first paragraph you wrote, could have been written by me. I had my surgery in August 2007 and do not regret it one second. It was hard to adjust to the sight of these new girls. But once I started healing and could wear normal bras and tank tops and work out without 2 bras on, I was good to go!! It took awhile for my nipples to look normal, like you, they seemed so perfect and round and odd. But now after all the healing is done, you can't even tell. The line down from them is so faded and the scars underneath, while not the prettiest, are not really noticeable. I do still have some weird numbness on the sides, but the nipples have plenty of sensation. I always liked to exercise but was very limited as to what I could do, cause those beasts got in the way. Now I take yoga and even started adding some light running into my walks.
Most women, when you talk to them after surgery, will say that one of the first things they notice is their belly. I too, was like where has this been hiding??!!!
Among all our friends, I was the girl with the big boobs and many were envious of me. I told them not to be cause of the strain of carrying them around wasn't fun. Well now they are envious again cause my girls are perky and round and not droopy. (he-he) I have splurged on Victoria Secret bras. I finally feel sexy again in a bra; something I haven't really felt since my 20's! (I am 50)