debt support

iVillage Member
debt support
Sun, 06-15-2008 - 2:30pm

Hi Girls,

I am new to this sight and just found it by chance. My DH and I have a huge amount of CC debt that we just can not seem to get out of. It is nice to know that I am not the only one struggling with this.Hope to get to know you all!!!

reily
reily

Pages

iVillage Member
Sun, 06-15-2008 - 5:08pm

Welcome to the board The first step is to get all your bills together and post your numbers.

Some times things are not as bad as you think they are and sometimes they are worse But the knowing which way

iVillage Member
Sun, 06-15-2008 - 8:53pm
Thanks.I have been
reily
iVillage Member
Mon, 06-16-2008 - 12:13am

I know what you mean about the stress of things. My mind and body is breaking down after being under so much worry for a couple of years. I am not big on sleeping any more either.
So believe me when I say we are all in the same boat or have been. You are not alone.

Sometimes also we have to make big changes that at the beginning hurt a little but you get used to doing.

Cutting things out like call waiting on the phone and caller id. Cutting out the long distance fee on a land line Sending back a cable box. Cutting back on the amount of stations you get for a while. Calling up insurances Car and homeowner to get discounts or to up the deductible We get 35.00 a year because my husband reads Readers Digest.
Using coupons at the grocery store and making meals only using the lost leaders from the Sunday adds. We have started to use our Kroger charge card to buy gas because we get a 15Cent discount on a gal. But we pay it off each month like clockwork. We have joined a few clubs on line Captain Dee has a club and they send out free meals sometimes.