HI Ladies.... I'm a newbie!

iVillage Member
HI Ladies.... I'm a newbie!
Thu, 03-11-2004 - 7:40pm
I am a recent grad from the TTCAM board and am happy to be signing in here although I am scared to be pregnant again! I had a missed MC in Nov... was supposed to be 12 weeks but baby only measured 8 weeks (we had seen a HB on US at 7 weeks 1 day!). Had a D&C two days before Thanksgiving.... bad timing! So anyways I took an HPT yesterday after AF was over a week late.... I knew I was preggo but bought one just to confirm.... it was a +++ in seconds! I will be calling my OB tomorrow to make my first appointment... I don't know why I am hesitant to call.... just affraid to jinx it I guess! After my MC my OB said she would do a 6 weeks U/S and also check my progesterone just to be safe although she didn't think that was my problem last time (her thoughts were chromosomal error). So are there any symptoms that tend to go along with having a progesterone deficiency... aside from MC? I have had faint queezies here and there, Lots of cramping but no spotting or bleeding, lots of gas (burping and otherwise... this is how I knew I was preggo...LOL). I am just praying this one sticks and that once we see that little HB that it keeps on beating! I wish I could go back to being so naive about pregnancy.... my pregnancy with DS was so perfect and textbook ... we never thought a MC would happen to us!!!!

Look forward to getting to know you all! Good Luck to everyone!!!!

~Tondi

Mommy to Mason (7/8/01

my lil ~i~ (11/25/03)

EDD 11/9 or 11/10/04

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-12-2004 - 8:48am
Hi Tondi,

Congrats on your BFP! I hope you have a healthy, wonderful pg!!

LeeAnne

Finally pg with #1!

EDD 11/13/04

~i~ 10/7/03

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-12-2004 - 9:59am
Hi Tondie-