worried

iVillage Member
worried
Mon, 04-12-2004 - 1:14pm
Hello

I'm new to all of this, but thought that maybe it would help.

I am newly pregnant 5 weeks now, but nervous as hell.

Our last pregnancy and first ended abruptly at 11 and a half weeks at an ultrasound where there was no heartbeat and we were told we had a missed abortion and the baby was estimated to be about 8 or 9 weeks when it died. we underwent a D & C on new years eve.

that pregnancy was with the help of clomid. well now we are pregnant again with the help of clomid, but i'm so nervous.

somedays i feel a little quesy (sp?) others i feel perfectly fine. las night i was having low back pain that finally went away this am. my husband says that it was because i ran yesterday and did situps. i don't think so.. no spotting though and only really mild cramps every once in a while.

the last miscarriage i had cramps but only some light brown spotting.

I really hope everyday all day long that this will all go fine, but i'm so scared it won't.

this time we decided to not tell anyone, and that is killing me because i tell my mom everything. I'm tempted to tell her for her support, but then she will be worrying too.

what do i do? and how the hell am i going to get through all of this?

iVillage Member
In reply to: hopefulritchhart
Mon, 04-12-2004 - 3:40pm
Hi,

I'm sorry for your loss and can completely understand everything you are going through. I am pregnant again after two mc, both at 9weeks 4 days. We have no explanation as neither time did the doctors do anything to get more info.

The hardest part is the waiting game. I dont' think I'm really that great at it, but I am learning to visualize good things (even when I'm feeling a little twinge in my back or pelvis) and breath deeply.