Just coming over from TTC after mc/

iVillage Member
Just coming over from TTC after mc/
Thu, 04-22-2004 - 6:33pm
Hi Ladies-

I wanted to just say hello. This is my first time over here. I have been on ttc after m/c since about Jan after a little healing. I know I have read some posts and it sounds like many of us are in the same boat. DH and I decided to start trying July 2003 by Sept I was pg.. Novemeber 17 I began to spot and got very scared, I guess womanly instinct, and made DH take me to the emergency room since it was a Sunday. The Dr. in the er had said that my cervix was completly closed and was just irritated due to bd the day before however my hcg were quite low for someone who was 12wk. SO on monday I went to dr. and sent for u/s and the baby had stopped growing at 7wks. I had a d&c the following day. We took about 2 months off and started officially trying again in Feb. Now I am here and about 4-5wks prego. I am very excited but very scared. We have only told our parents and 3 of our closest friends. We don't want to tell anyone for fear of something happening again. I want to just be sooo excited and sharing the news with the world!! My dr. is wonderful. I am going to have my hcg tested weekly (my choice) and I have my 1st u/s May 11 at about 7wk. I am hoping everything ends up aokay this time especially since my EDD is 12/26-12/28....

I also miss the girls at ttc, and I am still offering support but feel guilty being there... so I decided since I am ivillage addict to come over here for a try...SO here I am.

Jenn

~i~ 11/17/03

EDD 12/28/04

~Jenn~

Pages

iVillage Member
Thu, 04-22-2004 - 7:13pm
Hi Jenn,