Decided I'm gonna give it a try........m

iVillage Member
Decided I'm gonna give it a try........m
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:26am
Good Morning Everyone!

On a quick note:

Mark didn't have the surgery to put the tube in. His white blood count is too high so he will be on antibiotics for 2 weeks. They moved him back to the West Palm Beach hospital yesterday where he will stay for two weeks while on the antibiotics. Then they will take him back to Miami for the op. I can't wait for all of this to be over.

On another note:

I decided to try my hand at setting up a website for the family. I have limited HTML knowledge and none where scripts or CGI's come into play. So, today I am going to try and figure out how to get this done. I fear it is going to be a very slow process, but good for me none the less as it will give me something positive to focus on. I registered a domain name and signed up for a hosting account. I'll keep it secret though until I accually have something to look at on the website.......LOL.

Have a great day ladies and gent!

Love and Hugs,

Christy

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:45am
{{{{Christy}}}}

Just wanted to wish you luck on your Web site. I know you can do it if you put your mind to it.

Hope you have a Great day.

Have Fun.

Take care of yourself {{{{Christy}}}}

Hugs,

Cathy

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:46am
You go Christi,

I haven't had a chance to try to do that yet. Right now though I am struggling with a mouse that won't behave. It was working fine yesterday, until I put a new router/hub on our network to take adavantage of the cable modem. Now my mouse acts like there is peanut butter and jelly on the screen. GRRRRRRRRRRRR.

Fisx one thing, break two more with computers sometimes.

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 9:08am
Sounds great! Can't wait to see your website! Hope that it comes sooner than later! Take care, you guys are in my thoughts!

Trixie

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 9:34am
(((((Cathy)))))