Computer probs, again!

iVillage Member
Computer probs, again!
Tue, 11-24-2009 - 12:48am

On the weekend, my computer kept rebooting rather than load Windows. I backed up the data and then it started working again. Oy.

Tonight, the DVD burner is no longer writing. *Sigh* In case it's not hardware-related, I'm doing a Windows reinstall. Still have the desktop, but I wanted to let you all know there's a chance this task will keep me busy.

Also, I'm starting to feel crampy and achy. This after the doc told me this morning that labour could be "any time now." Power of suggestion or good prediction? We shall see!

Random siggy powered by CGISpy.com

iVillage Member
Tue, 11-24-2009 - 7:15am

Got 3 hrs of sleep and then felt too sore and awake, so I started playing with the Windows reinstall to get things the way I want them. I haven't tested the DVD burner yet.

I should really try to sleep more and/or plan for a nap. At this point, I'm thinking I'll postpone a planned drive back to my hometown for errands and lunch with the parents...

Community Leader
Tue, 11-24-2009 - 12:01pm

I hope you were able to get a nap in! How are you feeling now?

Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket
iVillage Member
Tue, 11-24-2009 - 10:46pm
No nap today, so I'll probably fall asleep early while the TV's on. LOL Feeling good all day, though. :)

Community Leader
Wed, 11-25-2009 - 11:32am

So glad you felt good all day yesterday! I hope that continues today! :)

Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket
iVillage Member
Wed, 11-25-2009 - 2:35pm

Well, I wouldn't mind icky or in pain if it meant my body was preparing for labour. ;)

I was nauseous last night and didn't feel like a snack, plus I was right about falling asleep on the couch. LOL