Question about Quickbook QBNW agency

iVillage Member
Question about Quickbook QBNW agency
Tue, 02-28-2006 - 10:15am

Hi ladies-

First off let me say that I am NEW to this whole thing and it was my moms idea for me to let her try this.  The closest cities for us are Pittsburgh and Phili so I have not gone to a local agency (about 2 hours away).

My mom sent my daughters (will be age 3 in April) snapshot into an agency that is online.  It is called QuickBook Nationwide - Worldwide.  After 4 separate reviews by 4 agents she was accepted. .  The agency is online at www.qbnw.com and they accept a minimal amount of clients per year.

Have any of you ever heard of them?  They do not charge for composites, any other pictures, or portfolio.  They print and provide the Zed Cards, composites and sends them to you for free.  They send out the cards to agencies for them to review for clients.  This is supposed to get you more exposure than a single agency.  In order to be sure that clients show up for bookings they do charge a one time insurance fee of $189.00.  That's it.  Is this a racket?  Is that normal?  THey say that it is to cover the online listing of 2 photos which is a fee for online of about $15 a month. 

HELP, I don't want to do anything silly or stupid.  I'd rather she do nothing if they aren't reputable or look elsewhere.

TY TY in advance. 

RobinJack.gif

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Lilypie Baby Ticker

statepenna11.gifdaughter_2.gif

Edited 2/28/2006 10:20 am ET by karleydawn

iVillage Member
Tue, 02-28-2006 - 1:01pm

Hi Robin-