What....Self weaning....Only my weirdo:)

iVillage Member
What....Self weaning....Only my weirdo:)
Tue, 07-15-2008 - 1:59am

Well ladies its like this.......Joslyn is now just about 11 months and Ive been pumping for 10 months and I have over 2700 oz in the deep freeze and the little stinker just doesnt want the milk?? SHe doesnt want fresh or frozen, warm or cold, she is just not into it anymore. I can barely get her to drink 15 -20 oz, 15 oz if Im lucky, sometimes only 10 oz per day, and I read there are still suppose to drink 20 - 30 oz per day....CRAP..IS there such thing as self weaning? My other daughter didnt want the boob anymore past 14 months but is it possible if Jos just doesnt need it anymore...She loves food and gets a really healthy wide variety of fresh fruit, veggies, lentils, cheese, whole grain toast, yogurt, cottage cheese, oatmeal, she still eats infant cereal for breakfast with a couple of oz of breast milk, avacados, ect...Nothing from the jar just straight up home prepared food. And water she really isnt into either she will drink it but not alot...Her diapers arnt as wet as they used to be when she was smaller, is that normal? What do you think????? I want to continue on pumping one pump a day for the next year but not if she doenst want the fresh never mind the hard worked oz in the freezer...CRAP AGAIN..please help

Kendee

pictures1225-1-2.jpg image by pussywillow04

iVillage Member
Tue, 07-15-2008 - 8:45am
She might be teething, which makes it hurt to suck. She still needs to drink something, so I wouldn't give up yet. But if she refuses to drink 16 oz or so for a few days, I would call the pedi. Maybe she has an ear infection or something.
iVillage Member
Tue, 07-15-2008 - 10:36am

No idea, I would call the pedi (because I have no idea what I'm doing :)

I'm very interested to hear what's up, so let us know!

Gosh, Joslyn is a cutie pie...

Photobucket

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Breastfeeding Ticker

Photobucket

Photobucket