37 week appt 2day and.........

iVillage Member
37 week appt 2day and.........
Thu, 01-04-2007 - 11:33pm
Everything was stable my blood pressure etc..Sontee looks great.,big and healthy. Dr. will not induce me yet as he thought he would have to :-) I will try to make it to my EDD and i'm soooooo glad! I want everything to happen naturally. This is my first baby and I want to see what my body does naturally:-) So I know i'll be pregnant for atleast another 20 days:-)keep us in your prayers as we do you:-)
~Meka 37weeks
1/24
iVillage Member
Fri, 01-05-2007 - 4:53pm

How exciting for you! It is encouraging to hear someone approaching the end of this journey when I am just beginning.

I am sure everything will be perfect.

Best of luck and keep us posted (no pun intended!)

Amy

&

iVillage Member
Fri, 01-05-2007 - 4:58pm
Same to you:-)
iVillage Member
Mon, 01-08-2007 - 3:07pm

hi meka,

i'm new to the board but i'm 36 weeks pregnant and also a first time mom.. catching up to you :)... when's your due date? just want to ask you a few things.. is your lower back killing you? are you having contractions? do you feel heavy (meaning in you pelvic area)? let me know.. congradulations by the way!!!! my 36 week appt is on tuesday.. we'll see what my doc says.. i guess she'll check my cervix then.. you know if you want to go in to labor soon.. i read that raspberry leaf tea brings on contractions leading to labor.. maybe you can try that if you want to .. let me know.. talk to you soon!

Jackie (california)

iVillage Member
Mon, 01-08-2007 - 3:24pm
Hi Jackie,