I need to buy new pans for my kitchen

iVillage Member
I need to buy new pans for my kitchen
Sat, 07-18-2009 - 5:10pm

h and I split, he gets the pans from our kitchen (they were his before marriage) so I need new pans. I'm willing to spend a chunk of money to get decent pans, but choked when I saw Pampered Chef pans at over $400. I have 1 nice skillet, but need everything else. anyone have any suggestions? I don't mind spending $200-300 for a nice set. I won't buy super cheap ones, they are impossible to cook with and I'll end up replacing them, so I figure if I spend the money now, I won't replace them for a very long time. I've been using the set he's taking for 12 years, so my pans are a long term investment. I hate struggling with kitchen products, so I try to buy stuff that won't let me down. got any ideas? Either B&M stores or online

Pages

iVillage Member
Sat, 07-18-2009 - 6:44pm

I like the Calphalon Brand. They are carried at Target, Kohl's, I think Bed Bath and Beyond and I am sure other places.

I have only bought individual pieces for myself, not complete sets but I did buy a set for DD1 for Christmas last year and it they have sets in the price range you are wanting.

iVillage Member
Sat, 07-18-2009 - 8:04pm

Wolfgang Puck Bistro Elite Essentials 16-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set at HSN.com

This was my first set of "good" cookware. I totally love it. It's not the ultra very bestest on the planet. But, it IS good. I now have 3 different sets of his pots and pans.

iVillage Member
Sat, 07-18-2009 - 8:16pm

I have had my Revere pans for 16 years, and they are still fine...not the nonstick stuff which I hate. Dh bought me a lodge skillet several years ago, and I love it too so now I have a collection of cast iron skillets and a dutch oven.

How are you all doing? Kids ok?

iVillage Member
Sat, 07-18-2009 - 9:50pm