Tax refund

iVillage Member
Tax refund
Thu, 02-18-2010 - 2:10pm

Our tax refund should be in my bank account tomorrow! $4500. I am really excited.

We are paying $1950 to my parents for the car I have been driving for the last 6 months. We will pay $500 to the auto body shop to get the car that was stolen 6 months ago fixed. We got the car back but didn't have the $500 to send it to the body shop for the deductible. We are also paying the dr off, $349. And starting our emergency fund of $500 for the TMM. Paying off a loan of $408. Opening a health savings account, $100. With the money that is left, DH will get new glasses, we will get a dinning room table that Jacob can sit at, and we will stock up on other items that we need/use.

Photobucket

thanks to beccamarie82 for the super AWESOME new siggy!!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket

iVillage Member
In reply to: issyamerica
Thu, 02-18-2010 - 2:35pm
Wow!
iVillage Member
Thu, 02-18-2010 - 2:52pm
I only got back $400, xh gets to claim the kids this year. That money will sit in my savings until I need it, and will go to take care of the things that child support just doesn't cover, like softball fees.
iVillage Member
Fri, 02-19-2010 - 7:29pm
I love getting tax refunds back. Congrats on your refund - and everything you accomplished with it. We got a similar armount back, but I don't feel like I accomplished as much. I guess it's b'cuz we put $2800 into savings ($2300 into Emergency Fund and $500 into Vacation Account). The rest went to buying me a Wii, DH a few video games, paying off a few small medical bills (like $130 worth), and have a few hundred left over that I haven't decided what to do with. It's nice to have that extra money, isn't it?

Photobucket

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Photobucket

Photobucket<

iVillage Member
Sat, 02-20-2010 - 12:40pm

Sounds like you have a good, sensible plan!