2days still surgey scared to death

iVillage Member
2days still surgey scared to death
Mon, 08-04-2003 - 1:56am
I am going to be haveing gallbladder sugery and i am so scared.I hope and pray i will be okay. People have told me i will be fine but i am still so scared. This is my first time ever haveing sugery so i am very nervouse. I mostly scared about being put to sleep. I am scared i wont wake up. I was wondering my gallbladder only fuctions at15% is that really low. Has anyone had there gallbladder fraction lower then that?I will be so glad to get this over with. I was wonder how long are you at hospital after this surgery? Since it only takes them 45 mins to do that sugery. Have any of you goten headaces from your gallbladder i have has some bad head pains and I was thinking its from my gallbladder. Have any of you with gallbladder trouple have problems have a bowl movement i have had some trouple with that as well. Have any of you felt really tired? I dont have pain in my right side allof the time .Sometimes even have pain in my shoulder blade. I have wonderd to myself could this really be my gallbladder. I really hope this all it is and when i get took out i will b e fine. I hope there is nothing else causeing this besides my gallbladder. I worry sometimes i think what if they do they surgery to remove my gallbladder and find something else is wrong i really hope that dont happend to me.I am sure my gallbladder is what's makes me feel like grap. Somedays i just feel so tired.I dont understand how this could have happend to me i think darn i am so young. I guess it can happen at any age. What can cause you gallbladder to stop functioning right? I dont have stones. I was just told my gallbladder dont fuction right any more only at 15%. Has anyone else had there gallbladder fuction that low? I would just really like to know what could of caused this. I really hope to hear from someone soon.
iVillage Member
Mon, 08-04-2003 - 10:09pm