New&curious??

iVillage Member
New&curious??
Thu, 09-02-2010 - 11:51pm
Hi everyone I'm new to the infertility board. My name is Tracy&im 28. My dhand I have been married now a lil over a year and he's 32(almost 33). I have a daughter from a previous relationship who is 6. I'm always looking and reading the questions on here and I'm just curious if there is anyone out there like us... We have been ttc for a long time with no luck at all!! We have been actively trying for approximately 2 years now! I have charted, taken my temps, opk's, bd'ed according to my temps&opk sticks and absolutely nothing! I have hypothyroid disease but am on medicine to keep it under control, been checked for pcos, had my ovaries checked... Other than these things we don't have insurance to get any fertility testing done on me nor him and live paycheck to paycheck so there's no way we can pay for them on our own. We do plan on getting him checked at last with our income taxes coming up. My question is there anyone else out there like me that has never done clomid or anything else to help with fertility other than the normal things like ovulation tests and charting our temps every morning??? We so badly want another baby girl and before we get much older and that my daughter could finally have a playmate!! Thanx for reading this long thing I just had to get it out since I started that time of the mth for the zillionth time last nite : (
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/21cf56My siggie
iVillage Member
Fri, 09-03-2010 - 7:18am
Welcome Tracy. I am sorry you have to be here but glad that we can help provide support. The money part of IF can be so stressful. Has your DH tried taking multivitamins? I know in the MFI board there are a lot of posts about different supplements that can be taken. I wish you much luck and hope you get a BFP soon.

Dixie

"Even miracles take a little time." ~ Fairy Godmother: Cinderella

TTC since April 2009

M/C November 2009

Metformin December 2009