Cycle buddy? Ret/trans Nov 3

iVillage Member
Cycle buddy? Ret/trans Nov 3
Sun, 08-17-2003 - 11:11am
Hi,

I had my first visit with the RE last Wednesday and he can't fit me into the September cycle, so I will start meds week of Oct 13 and I am scheduled for retrieval/transfer week of Nov 3rd. Anyone else out there on the same schedule? This is my first attempt, and I am very hopeful! My DH is very stressed (worse than me). Any advice on how to calm him?

Alli

Pages

iVillage Member
Tue, 08-19-2003 - 1:33pm
Hi Alli,

I am doing my IVF #1 as well. I don't have any words of wisdom for calming your DH, I am afraid each of us has our own ways of dealing with it, and hopefully once you start the actual process some of his stress will be relieved. Do you know what is he worried most about? My DH was worried about something bad happening to me, he says he loves me more than the baby we don't have. After we talked to RE, and he explained the risks (which sound fairly negligeable, except potential severe hyperstimulation, which is not common)my DH is feeling better.

All the best to you!

Kasia

Kasia (34), DH (34) TTC #1 since m/c in 2000 2 IUI/Letrozole
iVillage Member
Wed, 08-20-2003 - 2:15pm
Hello Alli-

I also missed doing the sept. cycle (barely). I had my second IUI on 8/01 and it didn't work. DH and I decided to stop messing around and are hoping the odds are going to be better for us with IVF. We have "unexplained infertility", so that leaves things wide open.

DH's counts are on the low end of normal and so far everything seems ok with me. Had a HSG and everything spilled ok---LAP found mild endo that was removed.....so here we go.....

We have our consult and BW on 8/28 and are beginning things on 10/17. Right now I am on BCP to shrink some follies down and to get ready for the IVF.