iVillage Member
Tue, 07-27-2010 - 2:51pm

Hiya! This is my first time here. We are just starting our first IVF cycle. Today was day 2. I had bloodwork and ultrasound this morning and started Lupron today. I've already been through all the previous testing prior to having unsuccessful IUI in May.

We are nervous, and excited. This is more then likely our only cycle we will be able to do. My friends and family don't know we are trying to conceive because it will make it harder if it isn't successful, having all the questions from them. But it is hard not having support going through this process.

I'm a Nanny of 4 year old Triplets and 2 1/2 year old twins. We really would like to have a family of our own :)

Any advice or help would be great. The process is quite confusing, and although at times it seems to drag on, other times it seems to go by quickly. Here's to hoping the time of all these injections goes quickly. I am not a big fan of needles!

Robin

Edited 7/27/2010 10:22 pm ET by nannytomommy

Pages

iVillage Member
In reply to: nannytomommy
Tue, 07-27-2010 - 3:33pm

Welcome Robin!

Photobucket 

iVillage Member
Tue, 07-27-2010 - 5:14pm

Hi Robin,

Welcome!

iVillage Member
Tue, 07-27-2010 - 11:00pm

Hi Amy! Oh my goodness. I am sure you are counting the minutes until you find out the news! How excited you must be! Please let you know what you find out :)

Thank you very much for your support. I am also very glad i have found this board. I have so many questions, and its good to see i'm not the only one! It's all new to me, but determined to remain positive and take one day at a time...giggles that sure does sound good doesn't it, too bad it isn't as easy following through :)

It's all going to be good :) Good luck, I'll keep you in my thoughts and add you to my prayers for that BFP!!!

Robin

iVillage Member
Wed, 07-28-2010 - 8:28am

Thanks Robin!

iVillage Member
Thu, 07-29-2010 - 4:20pm

Hi Robin, welcome to the board!

iVillage Member