What does it mean?

iVillage Member
What does it mean?
Thu, 07-17-2003 - 9:09am
Hi all...

I dream all the time and they are usually pretty weird. I had a dream last night that has got me wondering. long :)

Ok...starts out I am riding a bike and I come across a bike trail. So I started riding on the trail and it was paved and a bit curvy. I didn't want to go too far because I didn't know where I would end up. So I turned around and went back the other way to see where it might lead to. The other side of the path started out paved, but then was just a path through a field of tall grass and weeds. Then it turned into a gravel path. I could see familliar things off in the distance. I came to this building along the path and went inside. It was kinda dark in there. There were small rooms with doors that would slide up and down at any given moment so that you could get to the next room. Thing is there were three doors between each room and I had to wait for all three to be raised before I could run through to the next room without being crushed by one of the doors coming back down. I came across one door that said not to go in, but I went over to see where it opened too. The door opened and there was a roof of a builing inside that room and a regular door on the other side which I could see people going in and out of. I thought that I could make it over to the other door, but when I reached in there it was just a big glass window and a false lead to the regular door. So I decided to go back the way I came in because I didn't want to get lost and trapped in this building of doors when I came across this young girl. She had been trapped in this building for a LONG time. I couldn't tell if she was a real girl, or a spirit of a girl who got trapped and died in the building. I was trying to make my way out when I found that I could hold up the falling doors long enough for the next one to slide up for me to get back out. The girl was coming with me. When I got to the last do