Hi - newbie

iVillage Member
Hi - newbie
Mon, 02-22-2010 - 1:07pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Ivillage again...I was a member back in 1998 when Ivillage was a lot different...still had email accounts, etc.

God, grant me the Senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones that I do, and the eyesight to tell the differe

iVillage Member
In reply to: lemontessour
Tue, 02-23-2010 - 2:21am
I was unemployed for about a year, and it was so difficult. You think you will have all this time to caught up with things, but in reality you spend a lot of time applying for jobs and then the anxiety you have about whether or not you will get a job and what will happen if you don't just sucks the energy and will right out of you. Super difficult. YOu have to do planned things to keep your self-esteem up. Tell yourself the problem is the system, not you. Think in terms of job skills and not necessarily job titles. Spoil yourself as much as you can so you feel wonderful. And try not to feel hopeless. Just remember you never know what's around the corner! You never know! The very most important thing in your life may be coming your way soon. It sounds dumb, but in my life I've learned it can be true. What has happened in the past has no bearing on what is going to happen in the future. So keep your eyes open to new things and your heart open to new experiences so you will be ready when that wonderful new thing comes.
iVillage Member
Tue, 02-23-2010 - 9:05am

Lookin4truth, thanks for your message.

God, grant me the Senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones that I do, and the eyesight to tell the differe

iVillage Member
Wed, 02-24-2010 - 2:10pm