COLLEGE CAMPUS RAPE

iVillage Member
COLLEGE CAMPUS RAPE
Fri, 05-30-2003 - 10:47am
Hi. Years ago when I was a college freshman, I was very young, stupid & did some things I truly regret. I very much became a person that I wasn't --if that makes sense. I was pretty permiscuous (spelling). One night I was drinking in my friends room--trash bash/w everclear--terribly nasty stuff. I remember going to my rooom & laying down. I remember waking up across campus in a strange room with my pants off. Almost everything else in between is completely blank. I found out later of course what had really happened. Some guy came to my room & took me to this other room where more than 1 guy had their turn with me. It really makes me sick to even type this, but my therapist thought it would be good to write it down. My husband thought it would be good to try & find someone who has gone through something similar. I blocked this out for several years but recently its been on my mind a lot. I've always been very negative towards myself, gone as far as totalling belittling myself--hating myself, thinking i'm no good, that my family deserves better, etc. I NEVER was like that before--I actually liked myself, but now--I really don't. I have a 13 yr. old daughter & I just feel so low to her. Does that make sense?