sorry i am going though abit of a bad

patch.

sorry about the spelling and the borring

message u have had to read, i hope u dont

fall asleep

iVillage Member
Mon, 08-11-2003 - 11:16pm
Hey Catherine,

It is okay for you to be angry, and it is necessary for you to allow yourself to be angry in order to heal. You can start taking a lot of guilt off of yourself by telling yourself that it is okay to be angry. I am just learning this because I have felt the same as you do, that I shouldn't feel that way. My counselor told me that angry is not right or wrong, it just is. It is an honest emotion. The problem for us is that we had to bury our feelings to survive.

Please stay close to people who care about you (like Jim) who can help you stay safe. And come here any time you need to talk.

Have you gotten help for the cutting? How did your visit at the mental health place go?

We care about you. Don't forget that.

Love, Heidi

HeidiRose

co-cl, Sexual Abuse Healing Board

iVillage Member
Fri, 08-15-2003 - 8:21pm
Oh honey, please don't feel pressured to tell your story. It's a big step and maybe you're not ready just yet. Some very special here have not been able to reveal the full story and that's fine.