Thu, 03-25-2010 - 10:19pm
Photobucket

iVillage Member
Thu, 03-25-2010 - 10:55pm

Thank you Brenda.

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-26-2010 - 3:08am

Shannon,

I'm so sorry to hear this. (((((((((hugs))))) I wish I knew what else to say. You're not alone here, post anytime you need to.

Alisa

Alisa

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-26-2010 - 7:01am

Hi (((Shannon))),

I'm so sorry you're going through this right now. Wow, I was going to spew some garbage about reminding you to focus on what's going on right now rather than magnifying things with what happened to your mother. But I can't begin to know the slippery slope you must be on emotionally. So let me spare you my b.s.

I will however, suggest that you stop considering what is best for the two of you and only consider your own feelings. I'm bringing this up b/c you wrote, "...he cant love me anymore or fight for us anymore or think I or we are worth it or all that we have been thru is worth it." I'm far from a relationship expert but I've been down the divorce road. I learned very clearly that each person can only speak for themselves, not for the couple as a whole. A healthy relationship is interdependent....not codependent. So I encourage you to focus your attention on your feelings and allow Leo to focus his attention on his own. You may or may not be able to manage a reconciliation but your boundaries must be respected.

BTW, are you at the treatment center in Florida?

**gentle hugs**

iVillage Member
Fri, 03-26-2010 - 11:30am
Gail... I am attepting to get my foot in the door here down here... the wait in about a month a least. I will be going home first. Facing Leo first. And yes I understand and the speaking for only myself in the relationship. TY. Its so hard. :(
~~Shannon
Community Leader
Sun, 03-28-2010 - 1:38pm

Shannon,

Having had my own marriage practically implode last year I can relate on some level.

A thought came to me.

Zoe

Community Leader - Sexual Abuse Healing