organized at work,slob at home...

iVillage Member
organized at work,slob at home...
Wed, 07-28-2010 - 9:15pm

Hi,

So I have no idea where to post this but its been nagging at me for a while now and I'd appreciate some opinions.

So I work in retail and manage a store.At work Iam impecably organized,its almost sickening.Every item in my store has its place,I will even follow customers around and pick up after them.When I open the store in the mornings if I see an item out of place,that to most people wouldn't seem like a big deal,I almost get angry and think "how could someone miss this and not see it is out of place". Iam almost too efficient when it comes to paperwork,I do paperwork weeks in advance,leave notes and reminders everywhere, and EVERYTHING gets done on time if not days before! I will make it my duty to figure out what sales are coming up even before our headoffice will send a memo out.I know months in advance when our bonus arrives,I know everything,more than what most other store managers know.Anyways ,when Iam at home its like Iam a completley different person.My bf lives with me and our room becomes a war zone 2 minutes after its been cleaned,clothes on the floor,coffee cups growing mold,sit on the desk,chip bags on the floor,its ridiculous.I leave my makeup ALL over the washroom,the floor,the counter, the back of the toilet,towels cover the floor.And I don't understand why at work Iam such a neat freak,and at home my organization dissinigrates! I'll do laundry and leave it in the baskets for weeks! Its like from work to home,I am a completley different person.Literally.