need help with MS word document

iVillage Member
need help with MS word document
Sat, 01-08-2005 - 4:35pm

Need some help here regarding Microsoft Word. Currently, I am studying for a state licensing exam and for the purpose of note taking, I am using Microsoft Word. I have one word document that I use which contains one page with no breaks, and new notes are added onto the last notes taken. As it stands now, upon opening the document, it is necessary to scroll down to bottom of the one long page to begin adding any new notes, which is basically just an inconvenience. What is somewhat more troublesome though, is should I desire to reference any previously taken notes in the document, it becomes necessary to look through the lines of the notes in reverse order.

My question is this, is it possible to arrange word documents to begin your note taking at the top of the word document and have the body of text, previously taken notes, follow beneath? Basically, to reverse the order from having new lines available for use at the bottom changed so new typing begins at the top of the word document.

I know I will probably regret posting this. But have you ever been totally confused or lost about something, and you know it's over something so simple and obvious, yet you continue to remain dumbfounded? That’s me, right now! Help!!!

kiki

iVillage Member
Sat, 01-08-2005 - 8:46pm

There should be someone along that can help you with your problem. And no I am always happy when I find out it was an easy thing to do. MS Word is as far as I can see a very deep program. I could never write a formal letter in there.....if I ever needed to....lol........I was happy I found out how to find how many words I had typed and I didn't need that information either......lol........

If I find someone I will send them over.......lol.........Janet

Have a nice day !.
iVillage Member
Sat, 01-08-2005 - 9:19pm
I am not familiar with MS Word but have done word processing in the past.

Kathey