I'm New

iVillage Member
I'm New
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:25am
Hi, I am cathy, and I am new to these message boards. I have been looking around and reading all day (because apperantly the message boards were down for awhile and I was getting VERY frustrated..lol)

OK So, I am 28, currently living in Germany, originally from california. I need help losing weight. Ok maybe SUPPORT instead of help is a better word. No one can help me other than myself.

I signed up for a mentor, but I couldn't figure out how to sign up for the journal buddy (I will try and figure it out though).

Cathy

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:35am
Hi Cathy...

WELCOME to our board family here :)) We are happy to have you join us.

The boards were down earlier as we just switched over to this new board format today..so there might be a few glitches...

As for signing up for a journal bud...Just post up that your looking for one, and people will find you. Your mentor will walk ya thru it as well.

Be sure to check out the NEWBIE NOOK up above these posts to help ya get started as well...

We are here to help ya as best as we can...Starting out slowly is good...little changes make BIG differences!!! Be sure to start drinking that water, get in some kind of daily exercise...and plan some healthy meals and snacks...and your on your way :)))

HUgssssssss and I look forward to getting to know you better.

CL-Zoo

zoogirl@sympatico.ca

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 8:35am
Hi, Cathy! Welcome to our board!!

Please forgive us if things seem a little confused today. We're all dealing with this brand new board format and it's something of a struggle to get used to it.

Anyway, best of luck to you on your journey, and I hope you'll stick with us so we can all learn more about each other and support each other on our way to improved health!

iVillage Member
Wed, 03-26-2003 - 9:02am