'morning, Divas!

iVillage Member
'morning, Divas!
Fri, 04-04-2003 - 7:09am
Whew! What is going on here??

You all have been shaken up some!! I visited this board a few weeks ago. I saw all the CLs up top and I wanted to join the fun! I work on another board, so I didn't know I was CL here until yesterday ... AND! Come to find out you are starting off as an (almost) "new" board!

Bless your hearts!

Well! I am sticking with you! Your health, positive attitude and joy of life is what's important!

You are Divas! You are beautiful, inspiring ladies who deserve the very best! I promise you that Jenn and I will be here for encouragements, laughs, "attaboys", tears (it's a gimme being women!) and a great place to drop by and keep (and make) more friends. We will work on making the place safe and conforting for you!

I am working on my web page (in transition) I gained most of my weight with my two sons. I've been maintaing for many years. Yes, I know! I may not had gone as far as some of you, but the issues are the same! The teasing, the jeers are the same! No one likes it!

I am no expert. I am an ordinary woman (albeit with burgundy dreadlocks and "small tattoos" that my hubby is still fussing about!), overworked, underpaid, and a total optimist! I am an eldest daughter, so I tend to fuss and be an "earth mother" of sorts! I think you can make your dreams come true! You can reach for the stars! You can smile, get a pedicure, spoil yourself along the way, and generally enhance your health, whether to lower your blood pressure, control diabetes (an issue in my family), or drop 100 + lbs! There is no limit! And you most certainly deserve it!!!

Stick with Jenn and I! Let's talk about good health! Let's talk about weight reductions truths and fads! Let's talk common sense goals! Let's TALK!!!!!

Tell us about yourself! I want to know who you are and what's important to you!!

Smooches!

Cee

iVillage Member
Fri, 04-04-2003 - 7:56am
Good Morning, Cee