New to these grounds - an introduction

iVillage Member
New to these grounds - an introduction
Thu, 11-13-2008 - 2:16pm

Hello to everyone in this iVillage community.

I'm "Cowboy" Ace Anderson, and I live in eternally gray Cleveland, Ohio. I'm just now getting back into writing after several years of creative inactivity. Through the turmoil and tumult of the last two years of my life, I've come to realize how important writing is to my sanity and my life. I look forward to getting to know other writers coming to the same life-or-death realization.

P.S. I am new to iVillage, and I am eager to explore its many features. If anyone has any suggestions of cool things to check out for people interested in writing, reading, traveling and camping, I am all ears.

Sincerely,

Cowboy

The crossroads - that place where unbridled optimism and pulse-deadening pessimism collide.
The crossroads - that place where unbridled optimism and pulse-deadening pessimism collide. http://aceanderson.blogspot.com

iVillage Member
Thu, 11-13-2008 - 9:28pm

Welcome, Cowboy! Welcome to The Writing Life.

I live in perpetually green Florida. Heard a rumor once that sometimes gray Cleveland turns white in the sky - and then it snows.

There are so many places to see at iVillage that you can spend entire days soaking up information and making friends. There's a link at Message Board Central that will take you on a tour. You can just surf by yourself if you'd rather do it that way.

I know there are several message boards here for readers and writers. I'm sure you can find others that will fit your interests, too.

Writing is my life - when cooking, music, and movies will step back. Traveling is grand! Camping, however, is defined in my book as a hotel without room service. ;-)

Just pulled up your profile and found you fascinating. One of your favorite movies is Magnolia?!? Love it!

Looking forward to getting to know you better.

JudyB

JudyB

iVillage Member
Mon, 11-17-2008 - 10:18am

Hello,