Looking for old friends...

iVillage Member
Looking for old friends...
Mon, 06-29-2009 - 5:26am

Used to be on this board years ago. I think my name was cleoauthor.

iVillage Member
Mon, 06-29-2009 - 12:47pm

Welcome back, Cleo!

What have you been up to? It's been quite a while. Quite a while if any of my memory still works.

Sadly, I think the old crew of gentle writers is gone. The good news, though, is that several have gone on to successful publishing careers.

Just in case you missed the June Roll Call, I asked what you'd like to see us do on The Writing Life. (Yes, that means you too, Cleo.)

JudyB

JudyB

iVillage Member
Mon, 06-29-2009 - 3:25pm

Judy, Judy, Judy!

It's so good to see a familiar e-face!

iVillage Member
Tue, 06-30-2009 - 2:35pm

Wow, Cleo! Teaching and

JudyB

iVillage Member
Tue, 06-30-2009 - 4:48pm

Judy:

I used to work as a CL on the writing boards with Jessica.

iVillage Member
Thu, 07-02-2009 - 2:34pm

Ah, back in the days when Linda and Michelle were very popular names among iVillage writers. ;-)

Now I'm jealous. You actually got to see Jessica! Glad you enjoyed her seminar.

Furry Murray is in love with Vancouver and has talked about retiring there (when retirement was still an option). There's an entire country between us so it might take a while. With enough vacation, though, we might just bring the dogs to the Great Northwest.

JudyB

JudyB

iVillage Member
Thu, 07-02-2009 - 3:29pm

When you and the pooches head for the Northwest, think about Corvallis and the Oregon Coast, which is spectacularly beautiful.

iVillage Member
Fri, 07-03-2009 - 9:32am

I hear there are some fantastic vineyards in your neck of the woods. Cold weather makes the grapes sweeter. (Watched a "Thirsty Traveler" episode on ice wine once. Can't remember much. It was 3 A.M. and I was nodding.)

What's the best time of year to visit? FM gets four weeks vacation next year and - unless a lot of things improve - I probably still won't have a job.

JudyB

JudyB